2024 OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD NOMINATION FORM

DUE: Monday, December 2, 2024



Please select which award your nomination is for:

| • | The Spirit of the Glumbia | | | | | |
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--|--|--|--|--|
| ☐ George Award Nomination | | | | | | |
| The Astoria-Warrenton Area Chamber of Commerce and the City of Astoria are pro- for outstanding community service every year. The prestigous George Award hono consistently stepped forward to meet community needs, instead of "letting George | rs someone who has | | | | | |
| ☐ Richard Ford Distinguished Service Award Nomination | | | | | | |
| Richard Ford's family established this award to honor the late Richard Ford for his exemplary service to this community. Ford worked for the City of Warrenton as the building inspector and the fire chief. But, most importantly, he volunteered his time helping his neighbors. The award, presented by the City of Warrenton & Chamber, is given to a person who has devoted time and energy in countless ways to the community. | | | | | | |
| Chamber members and the public are invited to offer nominations. The nominations are reselected through a committee comprised of prior recipients, a member of the Chamber bo respective cities. You are encouraged to include plenty of detail about the nominee's committees of support, as the selection committee might not know the nominee. Nominations two years, after which time you must re-submit your nomination if your nominee has not we | ard and the Mayors of the munity involvement, as well as will be under consideration for | | | | | |
| If your nominee is selected, we will notify you by Dec. 31, 2024, and ask you to assist in mahis/her friends and family attend the awards ceremony. The award recipient(s) will receive Astoria-Warrenton Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting & Banquet on January 25, | his/her award during the | | | | | |
| The nomination & all supporting materials must be received by 12 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 2 - Astoria-Warrenton Area Chamber of Commerce: 111 West Marine Drive/P.O. Box - Warrenton City Hall: 225 S. Main Street/PO Box 250, Warrenton, OR 97146 - Email: events@oldoregon.com (as PDFs ONLY – no JPEGs, please!) | 176, Astoria, OR 97103 | | | | | |
| GEORGE or FORD AWARD NOMINEE: | | | | | | |
| Name: Phone: | | | | | | |
| Address: | | | | | | |
| Occupation: | | | | | | |
| Community Service (consider attaching second page if needed and/or getting others to wri | ite letters of support): | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |

Your name: _____

Your phone: _____ Your email:_____

George Award Recipients

| 1960 | George Abrahamson, Robert Chopping, Fred | 1990 | Cheri Folk, Vera Gault, Phyllis Dubb |
|--------------|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------|-----------------------------------------------|
| 1300 | Andrus, Bob Wooldridge, Floyd Reith, Deskin | 1991 | Joy Black, Margaret Christie, Velma Kee |
| | Bergy, Astoria Jaycees, Ernie Garcia, Tom | 1992 | Don and Ann Morden, Carl and Judy Jenkins |
| | Christiansen & Nick Sculace | 1993 | Robert Ellsberg, US Coast Guard Group Astoria |
| 1961 | Floyd Coons | 1994 | June Spence, Bobbie McCallister |
| 1962 | Arnold Swanson, Rolf Klep, Astoria Clowns, Ted | 1995 | Pat Burness |
| 1302 | Rakoski | 1996 | Susan Borgardt, Jim Servino |
| 1963 | Judge Guy Boyington, William H. Cunningham, | 1997 | Sue Davies-Collins, Victor Kee |
| 1303 | City of Waldorf-Germany, The Mariners Drum & | 1998 | Rod Gramson |
| | Bugle Corps, Pacific Power & Light Co., U.S. | 1999 | Jerry Alderman |
| | Senator Wayne L. Morse, Bob Jackson | 2000 | Larry Haskell |
| 1964 | Joe Dyer, Robert Hanson, Richard Paulson, | 2001 | Tim & Melba O'Bryant |
| 1301 | Adelaine Sather, Dr. Edward Harvey, Citizens of | 2002 | Skip Hauke (second time winner) |
| | Clatsop County | 2003 | Bruce Conner |
| 1965 | Richard Bettendorf, Bryson Lausch, Ted | 2004 | Willis Van Dusen |
| 1303 | Marshall, Richard Jensen | 2005 | Wendy Berezay, Donna Holmstedt, Barb |
| 1966 | Emmett Towler | 2003 | Roberts |
| 1967 | Lawrence M. Dean, Virginia Haseltine, H.A. | 2006 | Martin Bue, Ken & Nancy Lockett |
| 1307 | "Obie" O'Bryant | 2007 | Denny Holmes, Emil (Swede) Nyberg |
| 1968 | Astoria Regatta, Anchor Club, Peter G. Cosovich, | 2008 | Luke Colvin, Randy Stemper |
| 1300 | Dan A. Thiel, Robert C. Westerberg | 2009 | Carl Abraham, Eric Paulson |
| 1969 | William C. Perkins, Frank Brown, Faye Eastman | 2010 | Charlene Larsen |
| 1970 | John McGown, Dr. Herb Berreth | 2011 | Juanita Price & David Lum |
| 1971 | Ethlyn Lindstrom, Edna Ohlmann, O.W. "Jim" | 2012 | Mitch Mitchum, Tiffany & Brett Estes |
| 1371 | Dimick, Richard "Rip" VanWinkle | 2013 | Peter Gimre |
| 1972 | Charlie Turina, Harriet Taylor, Gregg Cruzan | 2013 | David Reid, Willis Van Dusen (second time |
| 1973 | Peggy Enlund, Anne Washer, Gertrude Johnson, | 2014 | winner) |
| 1373 | Pat Bugas | 2015 | Dan Arnoth, Norma Hernandez |
| 1974 | Ella Simonsen, Harry Steinbock | 2016 | Myrle Bruner, Sara Meyer, Greg Newenhof |
| 1975 | Rosebud Marriott, Duncan Law | 2017 | Julie Flues |
| 1976 | Aletha Westerberg, Robert Lovell, Anne Barbey | 2017 | Jennifer Holen, Ray Merritt |
| 1977 | Dan Hall, Betty Farmer, Charles Simpson | 2019 | Teresa Brownlie, Mike & Mary Davies, Dulcye |
| 1978 | Louise Fulton, Warren Franklin, Lenore Hauke | 2013 | Taylor |
| 1979 | C. R. "Dick" Logan, Roger Berg | 2020 | Corleen Mathews |
| 1980 | Peggy Goodenberger, Loran Mathews | 2021 | Janet Bowler and Judi Lampi, Kevin Leahy |
| 1981 | Edith Henningsgaard, Ray Dreezen | 2022 | Dan and Sue Stein, Constance Waisanen |
| 1982 | Skip Hauke, Chuck Walters | 2023 | Frank Kemp, Christine Lolich |
| 1983 | Dale Curry | 2024 | Trank Kemp, emistine Lonen |
| 1984 | Rupert Rubio, Michael Foster, Oney Camberg | 2024 | |
| 1985 | Jean Anderson, Mary Steinbock | | |
| 1986 | Rae Goforth | | |
| 1987 | Gail Collins, Eric Hauke, Carol Moore | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| 1988 1989 | Bud Forrester, Sandra Kalander, and Bill Rueter Marlene Mestrich, Charles (Buddy) Hoell, Stan | | |

Hauer

Richard Ford Distinguished Service Award Recipients

| 2000 | Diane Collier & Patrica Williams | 2016 | Darlene Warren |
|------|-----------------------------------------------|------|---------------------------|
| 2005 | Pat O'Grady | 2017 | Gary Dick |
| 2006 | Don Patterson | 2018 | Bert & Debbie Little |
| 2007 | Krista Bingham | 2020 | Mike Moha |
| 2008 | Gillian Maggert | 2021 | Brenda and Norm Hoxsey |
| 2009 | Warrenton Volunteer Firefighter's Association | 2022 | Carol Snell |
| 2010 | Jim Scheller & Jann Luesse | 2023 | Jeanne Moha, Jeanne Smith |
| 2011 | Barbara Balensifer & Martin Nygaard | 2024 | |
| 2012 | Marlin Martin | | |
| 2013 | Leroy & Muriel Dunn, Chuck & Sharon Andersen | | |
| 2014 | Carl & Dianne Burkhart | | |
| 2015 | Judy & Gary Sivley | | |